November 10-12, 2020, Moscow, Russia (Zoom)
SCHOOL FOR YOUNG MECHANICIANS AND MATHEMATICIANS
Mathematical Methods of Mechanics
ABOUT THE SCHOOL
The school will feature lectures by leading scientists and short speeches by young researchers and students. The school's topics include the theory of integrable systems, the theory of differential equations, and the application of fundamental results to the description and study of practically significant models of continuum mechanics.

Working language: Russian (mostly) and English

Update 02.11.2020: All lectures will be online-only. The Zoom link will be sent to all registered participants shortly.

Update 03.11.2020: Please, use this link to watch the talks. You can also use Zoom Conference ID: 431 416 5095 and Password: 12345.
ORGANIZERS
PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Valery Kozlov
Andrey Kulikovskii
ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Anna Chugainova
Andrey Il'ichev
Ivan Polekhin


The school has been supported by the Russian Science Foundation (Project No. 19-71-30012), by the Ministry of Education and Science (Project No. 075-15-2019-1614) and by the Ural Mathematical Center (UMC).
SCHEDULE
Tuesday, November 10
10:45 – 11:00 (MSK)
08:45 – 09:00 (CET)
07:45 – 08:00 (WET)
Opening Speech
A.G. Kulikovskii
11:00 – 12:30 (MSK)
09:00 – 10:30 (CET)
08:00 – 09:30 (WET)
Flutter of aircraft skin panels in supersonic flow
V.V. Vedeneev
12:45 – 14:15 (MSK)
10:45 – 12:15 (CET)
09:45 – 11:15 (WET)
Hyperbolic description of dispersive phenomena
S.L. Gavrilyuk
14:15 – 15:15 (MSK)
12:15 – 13:15 (CET)
11:15 – 12:15 (WET)
Lunch
15:15 – 16:45 (MSK)
13:15 – 14:45 (CET)
12:15 – 13:45 (WET)
Turbulent mixing in a Hele-Shaw cell
A.A. Chesnokov
17:00 – 18:30 (MSK)
15:00 – 16:30 (CET)
14:00 – 15:30 (WET)
Absolute instability of spatially developing unbounded flows and media
L. Brevdo
Wednesday, November 11
11:00 – 12:30 (MSK)
09:00 – 10:30 (CET)
08:00 – 09:30 (WET)
On mKdV equations and 2-dimensional Toda field theories: algebraic structures and Hamiltonian properties
V. Gerdjikov
12:45 – 14:15 (MSK)
10:45 – 12:15 (CET)
09:45 – 11:15 (WET)
Mathematical aspects of droplet evaporation (in English)
D. Pritchard
14:15 – 15:15 (MSK)
12:15 – 13:15 (CET)
11:15 – 12:15 (WET)
Lunch
15:15 – 16:55 (MSK)
13:15 – 14:55 (CET)
12:15 – 13:55 (WET)
The Aleksandrov-Bakelman maximum principle
A.I. Nazarov
17:00 – 18:30 (MSK)
15:00 – 16:30 (CET)
14:00 – 15:30 (WET)
Section for Young Researchers
Thursday, November 12
11:00 – 12:30 (MSK)
09:00 – 10:30 (CET)
08:00 – 09:30 (WET)
Averaging meets Topology
I.Yu. Polekhin
12:45 – 14:15 (MSK)
10:45 – 12:15 (CET)
09:45 – 11:15 (WET)
Mathematical modeling of compositional rotatable plans in mechanics problems
N.I. Sidnyaev
14:15 – 15:15 (MSK)
12:15 – 13:15 (CET)
11:15 – 12:15 (WET)
Lunch
15:15 – 16:45 (MSK)
13:15 – 14:45 (CET)
12:15 – 13:45 (WET)
The mechanics of the brain (in English)
M. Destrade
17:00 – 18:30 (MSK)
15:00 – 16:30 (CET)
14:00 – 15:30 (WET)
Coupled system of nonlinear Schroedinger equations: nonlinearity and/or integrability (in English)
M. Todorov
18:30 – 20:00 (MSK)
16:30 – 18:00 (CET)
15:30 – 17:00 (WET)
TBA
S.V. Sokolov
CONTACTS
If you have any questions, please write to us: dynamics@mi-ras.ru

The poster of the school can be downloaded here
SECTION FOR YOUNG RESEARCHERS
If you are under 35 years old you can participate in the school with a short (up to 5 minutes) presentation:

1. Prepare a presentation (up to 10 slides in English)
2. Send us your presentation via the registration form (as a pdf or PowerPoint file)
3. Young researchers with the best presentations will be invited to the school.

We are ready to cover all expenses during the travel to Moscow for all young researchers who will participate in the school with a presentation.

You can participate in the school without a talk. In this case your travel expenses will not be covered.
INVITED SPEAKERS
VENUE
REGISTRATION
E-mail
Given Name
Family Name
Organization
Are You a Young Researcher?
Young researcher is a researcher (with or without degree) who will be younger than 35 by the end of the school
Upload Your Presentation
This is an optional field. Required only for young researchers who want to participate in the school with a 5 minute presentation
Made on
Tilda